Davos Klosters holiday paradise

Davos Klosters is one of the world’s best-known holiday destinations and offers the most comprehensive range of holiday, sport and meeting opportunities in the mountains. It is an Eldorado of holiday dreams.

The contrast between urban Davos and idyllic Klosters couldn’t be greater: first we have Davos, the highest town in Europe, famed for its diverse sport, leisure and cultural opportunities, its restorative climate, HC Davos, the Spengler Cup, the Kirchner Museum, the World Economic Forum and the freestyle party scene at Jakobshorn. Davos has made it into the history books on several occasions: the traditional “Davos sledge” is the most commonly used in the world, the world’s first t-bar lift was installed at Bolgen and the town was a leading international health spa in the times of Alexander Spengler. Nobel prize winner Thomas Mann was also drawn to Davos and chose it as the backdrop for his novel The Magic Mountain. As the headquarters of several renowned research institutes, Davos has also earnt the claim of knowledge centre. Then we have Klosters with its chic charm, where understated luxury attracts even the royals.

The two locations have two things in common: the mountain environment is entrancing, and you can make your holiday as adventurous or relaxing as you wish. For this area is full of life, yet you can also find peace and quiet here.

Davos Klosters Inside

“Davos Klosters Inside”, the free guest programme, offers daily winter experiences accompanied by local insiders. Experience sunrise on the mountain, take a glimpse behind the scenes at the Piste and Rescue Service or take part in a torchlight hike.

Davos Klosters Inside brochure

further information

Davos Klosters Active – a new experience every day

With its “World’s best guest programme” featuring 700 free summer activities, Davos Klosters is setting new limits. The free programme for summer guests offers adventure, cultural and sports activities for young and old. It provides ideas and tips for experiencing and discovering new things.

Davos Klosters Active brochure

further information

Davos Klosters Inclusive – Free mountain lifts and more

In the summer, guests staying at least one night in Davos receive a Davos Klosters Card. With this guest card you have free daytime travel on all public mountain lifts at the holiday destination and free travel on the public transport network (train from Davos to Filisur). You also benefit from many other free or reduced services and leisure opportunities.

Davos Klosters Inclusive brochure

further information

mountain rails summer opening hours

Further brochures for families, bike … here.

Ferienparadies
Davos Klosters

Davos Klosters ist das Ferienparadies für den aktiven Urlaub in herrlicher Berglandschaft. Als eine der bekanntesten Feriendestinationen der Welt besitzt Davos Klosters das kompletteste Ferien-, Sport- und Meetingangebot in den Bergen. Schlichtweg ein Eldorado für Ihre Ferienwünsche.

Der Kontrast zwischen dem urbanen Davos und dem idyllischen Klosters könnte nicht grösser sein: Hier Davos, die höchstgelegene Stadt Europas, berühmt für die Vielfalt des Sport-, Freizeit- und Kulturangebotes, sein Heilklima, den HC Davos, den Spengler Cup, das Kirchner Museum, das World Economic Forum oder die feiernde Freestyle-Szene am Jakobshorn. Mit dem traditionellen „Davoser Schlitten“ als meistbenutzen Schlitten der Welt, als Ort mit dem ersten Bügelskilift der Welt am Bolgen oder als international führender Kurort zu Zeiten von Alexander Spengler weist Davos einige geschichtliche Perlen aus. Auch Literatur Nobelpreisträger, Thomas Mann, war vom Davoser Reiz angetan und verfasste den Roman Zauberberg. Mit dem Sitz bekannter Forschungsinstitute kann sich Davos ebenfalls als Wissensstadt bezeichnen. Hier Klosters mit seinem schicken Charme, wo diskreter Luxus mit Understatement auch königliche Gäste anzieht.

Zwei Dinge haben beide Orte gemeinsam: Die faszinierende Bergnatur begeistert. Sie können Ihre Ferientage so erlebnisreich und erholsam gestalten, wie Sie wollen. Denn hier pulsiert Leben. Und hier können Sie auch Ihre Ruhe geniessen.

Davos Klosters Active – jeden Tag ein neues Erlebnis

Mit dem „weltbesten Gästeprogramm“ mit 700 kostenlosen Sommer-Angeboten setzt die Destination Davos Klosters neue Grenzen. Das kostenlose Sommergästeprogramm bietet Abenteuer, Kultur und Sport für Gross und Klein. Es bietet Ideen und Anregungen, um Neues zu erleben und zu entdecken.

Davos Klosters Active Broschüre

weitere Infos

Davos Klosters Inclusive – gratis Bergbahnen und mehr

Im Sommer erhalten Gäste ab einer Übernachtung die Davos Klosters Card. Mit dieser Gästekarte fahren Sie tagsüber gratis mit allen offenen Bergbahnen der Destination und haben freie Fahrt auf dem öffentlichen Verkehrsnetz (Bahn Davos bis Filisur). Zudem profitieren Sie von weiteren kostenlosen oder vergünstigten Leistungen und Freizeitangeboten.

Davos Klosters Inclusive Broschüre

weitere Infos

Sommer Betrieb Bergbahnen Davos

Davos Klosters Inside

Das kostenlose Gästeprogramm „Davos Klosters Inside“ bietet tägliche Winter-Erlebnisse, die von einheimischen Insidern begleitet werden. Erleben Sie den Sonnenaufgang auf dem Berg, schauen Sie hinter die Kulissen von Pisten- und Rettungsdienst oder nehmen Sie an einer Fackelwanderung teil.

Davos Klosters Inside Broschüre

weitere Infos

Weitere Broschüren zum Thema Familien, Bike etc. finden Sie hier.